Res

Age: 57
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota

Res (pronounced "Race) is a shortened version of my old CompuServe nickname of Res Gestae (Latin for "Things said').

I am a 33 year old male (interestingly enough, I was born on the same day Disney released the "classic" Son of Flubber movie) originally from Fargo, North Dakota but I have lived in Minneapolis, Minnesota for the past 11 years. As anyone can probably guess, Minneapolis is not as close to Disneyland as ChanMan (see ChanMan's biography). However, I think we may be closer to a Disney Theme Park than Cubbi (see Cubbi's biography). My interest in Disney started when I was 2 when I made my first trip with my parents to Disneyland. Since then, I have made 31 trips to Disneyland and Walt Disney World. I try to follow Disney news as closely as I can, I own stock in the Walt Disney Company and I also try to collect Disney items.

I have been married for 10 years and I have two children, none of whom IRC. I have one pc and way too much software. While on IRC, if I am not on #Disney, you can probably find me in #Ark, #Village or #Starrcafe where we all sit around and forget to talk sometimes. When I am not on IRC or working, I like to play with my children, watch sports GO VIKINGS, and enjoy the great Minnesota outdoors.

I am a lawyer by profession. I have my own practice out of my home, which explains why you may see me on IRC during the day. Often times I will log on and just sit in the channel while I work, monitoring things and trying to participate once in awhile. My law practice is a general practice however I do try to concentrate in the areas of personal injury, workers' compensation, divorce and other civil litigation matters. I do have a homepage for my law practice and if I could ever stop tinkering with that page, I might do a personal page.

That's about it. Feel free to say hi anytime. Special thanks to Zephyr for all the work he puts in with #Disney.

Res

Last modified: Sun Jul 4 01:38:22 2010
Generated from plain text on Sun Jul 5 18:29:22 2020